The magic word.

It’s a crazy thing how times passes you by.  They tell you to live in the moment.  Well, that’s certainly what I have been doing.  Living in the moment.  You see, it goes with this whole, ‘let future self worry about it’ (‘How I met your mother’ reference).  Worry.  I’m not sure if it’s even that.  Motivation?  No.  It’s more like – you want to forget about it and numb yourself and watch the next episode of Boardwalk Empire.

As you all know, those who follow me, this seems to be a common thing.  A pattern is forming here.  I get into a habit, but then I jump out of that habit, back in and out again.  The magic word here?  Commitment.

I guess I’m a commitaphobe.  Through and through.  Ha’, that’s a clever way of putting it.

Oh, and thanks again. Sorry that I have been quiet, I do read your work, and I love reading it too. 

Remember, it’s all about commitment.

5 thoughts on “The magic word.

  1. Commitment is too big a word and I for one finds it hard to do that sometimes. But I always bear in mind the good things that will come out of it. 🙂 Be strong!

Leave a Reply

